Victoria Dentist – Testimonials

Image of man on phone giving review of his dentist
We’re thankful for our patients who have chosen Oak Bay Dental Clinic as their Victoria, BC dental home. When it comes to your health and the health of your family it is important that you are completely comfortable with your dental care team. We are proud to offer you and your family the most gentle and comforting dental experience in Oak Bay and the Greater Victoria.

Hearing about other patient experiences can be helpful when deciding on a new dentist in Victoria BC for you and your family. Read what current patients are saying about Victoria dentist Dr. Adam Pite and their experience at Oak Bay Dental Clinic. You can also read reviews or leave your own comment on any of our social media pages below.

 

If you are looking for the best dental care, you must attend The Oak Bay Dental Clinic. Dr. Pite is a knowledgeable experienced dentist who is very kind, compassionate and caring. Upon my arrival in Victoria, I was concerned that I would not find a dentist as wonderful as my dentist back home. After I met Dr. Pite and his staff, I knew I had indeed succeeded! Sara, my hygienist, takes great care of the health of my teeth with her expertise and suggestions.

I feel blessed! and thankful to this fabulous dentist and his wonderful staff.

Clara H. | 3/19/16
My first appointment with Dr. Pite and his team was the most comprehensive and informative dental exam I’ve yet experienced. In this practice, high levels of professionalism are balanced with compassion and caring for the experience of the patient. Perhaps most importantly, they take the time to get to know you, and you to know them. Overall, a very positive experience!
Tam L. | 3/18/16
Sarah does a great job cleaning my teeth and taking my regular x-rays. She is knowledgeable and skilled and helps with pointers without guilting me when I haven’t been flossing enough:). This is a great place to go for all kinds of dental work.
Merv H. | 2/28/16

Oak bay dental Clinic has been very gentle and compassionate, especially with my fear of going to the dentist. The team has provided excellent care, kindness, thoughtfulness to my fears, and have made me feel as comfortable with each procedure as possible. they tell me what they are doing before each step, and they make sure I am ok through each procedure. Excellent place to go if you have huge dentist fears as I do.

Great staff, friendly, kind, compassionate.

Patti M. | 2/22/16

Since when is it customary to shake hands with healthcare professionals on introduction? It just isn’t usual anymore. My experience was excellent. Good manners make a difference and I am so appreciative of the extra care the front staff showed me. Thank you Laura and Shanti for making me comfortable and welcome.

Jamie provided personable and professional service as a hygienist and Dr “call me Adam” Pite took his time. Employee happiness is a good indication of a positive atmosphere, so I got the inside scoop for you all: working there is good too!

I haven’t had any extensive work done yet, but as it stands this clinic deserves five stars.

Other perks: stylish sunnies during examinations, coffee service, and insurance administration.

Anja H. | 2/19/16
I usually hate the dentist but nothing could be further from the truth with Dr Pite. I tend to be very anxious about dental appointments but Dr Pite put me at ease from the very first moment I met him. He has a way of seeing what a patient needs both technically and emotionally and approaches each client with the appropriate humour, comfort and care. I had a root canal done with Dr Pite and he did such a fantastic job that not only did I not feel any discomfort during the procedure but I barely noticed that I had had a procedure done at all after the fact. His staff is also wonderful making the whole vibe in the office incredibly comfortable. I can’t recommend this dentist enough!
Rachel B. | 2/18/16
My experience at Oak Bay Dental was excellent. Dr Pite and each member of his staff made me feel welcome and comfortable. I’m quite phobic regarding dentists, but thanks to their treatment I will no longer avoid dental work. Really impressive!
Doll S. | 2/16/16

I recently moved to Victoria and was needing to find a new dentist. I did some research and found Dr. Pite. When I arrived I was greeted with a genuine smile and personal greeting. Good morning Andrea! That was a good start I thought. I was then asked to be seated and was delighted to find a great selection of recent magazines. I choose a recent issue of Hello Magazine but within what seemed liked seconds I was met by my new dental hygienist. I’ve now met with her several times and she’s just fantastic. She’s friendly and magically makes the whole cleaning experience pain free (that was new for me).

In my 50+ years, Dr. Pite is hands down the best dentist I have ever had. His bedside manner is over the top great and he truly cares about your experience. He’s patient, engaging and takes the time to explain everything. I think what I appreciate most about him is how much he cares about you as a patient and how important it is to him that you’re happy with the end result. He’s an absolute perfectionist who just seems to want to practice good dentistry. How refreshing. His whole surgical team is equally caring and competent.

My analysis of Dr. Pite and his team. Great people who incidentally all appear to love what they do, great service, great facility and great pricing. My only one complaint, in the 4 times I’ve been to the office, I’ve never once had time to look at the magazines.

Andrea B. | 2/2/16
Dr.Pite and his amazing staff are so thoughtful, helpful, genuine and want the best for every one of their patients. I have visited many dentists in my life and this office is by far the most welcoming, sincere and gentle. I would definitely recommend that you try visiting Dr. Pite and his awesome staff!!
Nick A. | 2/1/16

I have been a patient of this amazing dental clinic since Dr. Adam Pite and his team arrived a few years ago. Everyone of the team, new and old are excellent, professional and so patient focused. Shifting into my retirement years I have over the years benefited from all Dr. Pite offers whether conventional preventative dentistry services, InVisaAlign, implants and whitening to referral to appropriate dental specialists. It is also so reassuring to see Dr Pite and his team on top of continuing dental education and keeping up with all the latest in dental best practice. Nice!

I feel confident my dental health will now endure for what I hope is the second half of my life, thanks to all involved with the Oak Bay Dental Clinic, my 5+ star preferred and recommended dental practice.

Happy New Year past and also upcoming all.

Raymond M. | 2/1/16
I have been to a lot of Dentists over the years so have a lot to compare Dr. Pite with. I have found him and his staff to be very friendly and patient oriented. D.r Pite is caring, personable , efficient and sensitive to his patients needs. He takes to time to follow-up after a treatment to make sure I am doing ok. Clearly he has happy staff which indicates to me that Dr. Pite is a great guy to work for. In my book he gets full marks.
Joe T. | 1/29/16
Awesome dental practice. Everyone is very welcoming. This is a great place to go for dental care.
PJ L. | 1/18/16
I was referred to Dr. Pite by the BC Cancer Agency. His professional and gentle caring was the primary reason I decided to continue to have him as my family dentist even though I live on Salt Spring Island. His staff reflect his same values and it is always a pleasure to visit with them all twice a year. I know I am in good hands.
Dona M. | 5/6/15
I have had many appointments over the last year at the dentist and have always found the atmosphere to be very friendly and positive. The procedures are always well explained, the staff are experienced and know their job so well. Dr. Pite is a wonderful dentist and I am glad I am a patient. Thank you all for your care.
Marilyn D. | 4/11/15
Very friendly and patient dentist and staff. Dr. Pite took time to explain my options carefully. His assistant was very kind when taking x-rays and other preliminaries and the dental hygienist was quite gentle, knowledgeable and humorous. The office is also very clean and modern. I would recommend this dentist, it’s obvious he cares a lot about his patients.
Marilyn T. | 3/04/15
My experience with Dr Pite and staff have been very positive. Everyone is very professional, friendly, and competent. I am very pleased with the service and the treatment received at Dr. Pite’s practice.
Diana S. | 3/01/15
A comfortable, caring environment staffed with friendly, competent folks. Obviously carrying on the tradition of care established by Dr. Bob Dalgleish.
Martin B. | 2/28/15
Very friendly and informative staff and a comfortable environment.
Emily C. | 2/27/15
A big THANK YOU to Dr. Pite, Julie, Laura and the Oak Bay Dental Clinic team!  After my bike fall Monday, you not only fixed my chipped tooth — you made me feel a whole lot better. It’s so nice to be able to smile with confidence again!  Thank you!
Idil M. | 1/28/15
Throughout my dental implant work Dr Pite’s confident yet gentle approach to keeping me informed and included in decisions really helped. Plus the emphasis on adequate analgesia meant almost pain-free treatment. Thanks Adam!
Jenelle C. | 1/23/15
Your service is always impeccable. Your staff is brilliant without exception.
David A. | 1/16/14
To Adam & his dental team: Thank you so much for your wonderful care, telephone calls etc.  I have been a patient for many, many years, and have always been so pleased with your smiles, courtesy and professionalism. I’ve recommended a friend, who I believe is now a patient. See you, but not too soon I hope!
Estelle I. | 9/10/14